Home > Jack Hammer, Mallinak, Voegtlin > 57 Questions about Dave

57 Questions about Dave

December 22, 2008

In my quest to be completely objectively subjective. Or was it completely subjectively objective, I found a few memes I think they’re called to let you know some things about myself and my cohorts here. I hope Jack Hammer approves. Hopefully, there is not too much lint in these posts. ūüôā

This one is called 57 Questions.

  1. What time did you get up this morning? 4:30 and 6:00
  2. Diamonds or pearls? Neither.¬† I don’t wear jewelry, other than my wedding ring and a watch.¬† Although my wedding ring does have diamonds in it.¬† But then again, I don’t think that I would look good in pearls.¬† Now, my wife?¬† That is a different story.¬† I have bought her both pearls and diamonds.¬† Probably more diamonds than pearls, if that makes a difference.¬† So, I would probably pick diamonds.¬† But never Neal.
  3. What was the last film you saw?¬† “No Deposit, No Return”
  4. What is your favorite TV show?¬† C-Span is my favorite show to switch channels on.¬† In fact, if I were to be perfectly honest, I would have to say that “Channel Surfing” is my favorite show.¬† The only shows that compel me to stop channel surfing are “Law and Order” or any similar crime show, and “Everybody Loves Raymond”
  5. What do you usually have for breakfast?¬† I usually eat Cheerios until the box is empty.¬† Then I will eat toast.¬† Or else I will eat oatmeal if my wife makes enough and my kids don’t hog it all.¬† I have also been known to eat eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and even an occasional waffle
  6. What is your middle name?  Ernest
  7. What food do you dislike?  Octopus, Cow Tongue, and any green vegetable that has been cooked.
  8. What is your favorite CD at the moment?¬† Foundation Brass Quintet “On Christmas Day.”¬† (That’s my spiritual answer.¬† My other answer, that I don’t want you to know about, is The Chipmunks…)
  9. What kind of car do you drive?  Dodge Grand Caravan
  10. Favorite sandwich?¬† Knuckle.¬† Or at least, that’s what I say when I’m trying to talk tough.¬† Or if I’m serving the sandwich.¬† If I’m to eat the sandwich, well then that’s a different story altogether.¬† When I’m the one eating, I like Bacon Cheeseburgers.
  11. Favorite dish on the Thanksgiving table?¬† All of them.¬† Better yet, the one I’m eating at the moment.
  12. What characteristics do you despise?¬† Wishy-washy.¬† Or maybe not…
  13. Favorite item of clothing?  My argyle sweater vest.
  14. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?  Alaska.
  15. Favorite brand of clothing?  Bucky & Tucker.
  16. Where would you retire to?  My back yard.
  17. What was your most recent memorable birthday?  When I turned 12 and got my first BB gun.
  18. Favorite sport to watch live?  Competitive Ring- around-a-Rosy.
  19. Favorite sport to watch on TV?  Bowling.  And The International Duck-Duck-Goose Championships.
  20. When is your birthday?  Annually, on my natal day.
  21. Are you a morning person or a night person? yes.
  22. What is your shoe size? 9 1/2
  23. Pets? Dog, cat, rabbit, and five two-legged little people.
  24. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share with us?¬† My brother-in-law and sister-in-law are coming for Christmas.¬† We didn’t think Christmas vacation was long enough, so, you know, when you can’t afford a longer vacation, invite the in-laws.¬† They make a week seem like a month.
  25. What did you want to be when you were little?  The President of the United States.  A quarterback in the NFL.  And a pilot in the Air Force.
  26. How are you today?¬† I’m glad you asked.¬† I’ve been better, but I’ve been worse too.¬† Right now, I’m not going to complain, because nobody’s gonna listen anyway.¬† Know what I mean?¬† So, I’m not complaining or anything, but my in-grown toenail is better today than it has been, probably because I didn’t stub my toe on any hard objects in the last couple of days.¬† I’m also thinking that I might get sick soon, because, as you know, there’s a lot of sickness going around right now.¬† But other than that, I’m fine really.¬† Thanks for asking though.
  27. What is your favorite candy?  York Peppermint Paddies.
  28. What is your favorite flower? Dandelions.
  29. What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to?  Today.
  30. What is your full name?¬† Guess…
  31. What are you listening to right now?  The fan in my bathroom.
  32. What was the last thing you ate?  Cheerios.  Or was it Lucky Charms?  It was one of those two.
  33. Do you wish on stars?¬† It depends on which star.¬† I kinda like Sirius, although Peacock can be kinda neat, too.¬† Castor and Pollux might be too trendy for me, and Arcturus is probably too hip.¬† Ya know, I like bucking the trends, so I probably would have to stay with the stars that normal people don’t wish on, like maybe Gracrux, Regor, Wezen, Mirzam, or Rasalhague.¬† Polaris can be fun, but the last time I wished on it, I ran into a tree.
  34. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?¬† Awesome, or perhaps Atomic Tangerine.¬† Fern isn’t bad, but I’d never want to be Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown.¬† Nobody would ever accuse me of being Hot Magenta.¬† But I might consider Neon Carrot, if the price is right.¬† Don’t even bring up Tickle Me Pink.
  35. How is the weather right now?  Cold and snowy
  36. The first person you spoke to on the phone today?  the voice mail lady
  37. Favorite soft drink?  Pop
  38. Favorite restaurant?  The Roof
  39. Real hair color?  Blonde
  40. What was your favorite toy as a child?  My electric football game.  And my BB gun.
  41. Summer or winter?  Winter
  42. Hugs or kisses?¬† Ewww.¬† Well, okay.¬† I’ll be honest with you.¬† But carefully reserved too.¬† I don’t like to be kissed by my kids when their have food on their faces.¬† I don’t mind a hug, so long as they don’t hang.¬† When my kids kiss, the rule is “peaches.”¬† But when I kiss my wife, which I much prefer to hugging, its “alfalfa” baby.
  43. Chocolate or Vanilla?  Actually, I prefer bubble gum
  44. Coffee or tea?  Pop
  45. Do you want your friends to email you back?  Absolutely.
  46. When was the last time you cried?  Watching my son do the Chicken Dance around the living room.
  47. What is under your bed?  Extra leaves to my dining room table.  And cat hair balls.
  48. What did you do last night?  Slept.  What did you do?
  49. What are you afraid of?  Fear.
  50. Salty or sweet?  Sweet and salty
  51. How many keys on your key ring?  Two on the one, Eight on the other.
  52. How many years at your current job?  11.
  53. Favorite day of the week?  Sunday.
  54. How many towns have you lived in?  8.
  55. Do you make friends easily?¬† It depends on if they’ll listen.
  56. How many people will you send this to? approximately 1, 276.
  57. How many will respond? It really all depends.¬† My friends will probably think about responding because they are my friends, but then they will probably not know what to say, so they will probably refrain.¬† Besides, they don’t like to show emotions on the World Wide Web — and I really can’t blame them.¬† All the other people will probably try really hard to ignore me, unless the 38th question captures their attention, in which case, they will try their best to resist any sort of response that might seem favorable.¬† I’m betting that all of our readers will show their fortitude by resisting the urge.

Now, go do the left thing!

Categories: Jack Hammer, Mallinak, Voegtlin
  1. Bill Hardecker
    December 22, 2008 at 9:21 am

    I refrain.

  2. Dave Mallinak
    December 22, 2008 at 10:08 am

    See, I told you so!

  3. COVINGTON BOY
    December 22, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Was that the electric football game that after you set your players then plugged the game in they figures just ran into each other or just sat there and vibrated. You can mean that one? Please No!

  4. December 23, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Absolutely.

  5. December 23, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I never figured out how to use the vibrating football game. Obviously Dave, you figured out how to actually play it. What I did have that I loved was a basketball game that had little levers that allowed you to shoot into a real hoop with a ping pong ball, we loved that game. If you missed the ball would roll around until it landed in a hole and you shot again. That was, however, surpassed by the hockey game which really was just a hockey version of foosball. We had a great time with that game too, centering from the wing to your forward and scoring. It was a real pucklike action.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
