Home > Mallinak, Revival > Allow Me to Introduce Myself

Allow Me to Introduce Myself

August 22, 2009

My name’s Dave.

I’ve been gone.  For a while.  You might call it a Rip Van Winkle summer.  I took a blog nap, and I’m struggling to come out of it.

But here I am, back again.  I’ve been skimming through some of what I missed these past four months since I last blogged.  Looks like good stuff.  Wish I could have been here for it when it happened.

But one thing’s for sure.  I’m not addicted to blogging.  These days, I’m a bit scared that maybe my addiction is moving the other way, like maybe I’m addicted to not blogging.  We’ll see.

Anyhow, I wanted to give y’all a heads up that I’m intendin’ on being back now.  The summer is over and life returns to normalcy for the moment.  Who knows, maybe I’ve got some stuff stored up in the back recesses of the mind.  Or not!

Categories: Mallinak, Revival
  1. Joshua
    August 23, 2009 at 4:20 am

    Well, for what it’s worth, I’m really happy your back. I guess you rarely get to see the “fruit” of blogging, but your teaching has been a real blessing to me personally. The same could be said for your other less-seen Jackhammer Pastor Voegtlin. I understand that blogging always takes a back seat to the demands of the pastorate and your family, but I just wanted to thank you for what you did write and teach here. This stuff might be old hat to you folks that were raised with solid teaching, but as a young man from a lukewarm background this is a real blessing.

    God bless,

    Joshua

  2. August 23, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    glad to see you back Pastor Mallinak, I always enjoy reading your stuff, although I don’t understand much.

  3. August 24, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Thanks for the big welcome, both of you.

  4. August 24, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Hey, it is good to have you back. Now maybe people will not miss me!

  5. August 25, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    You’re hard to miss, Jeff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
